Delete Account
Last updated: January 25, 2026
You can request the deletion of your SAVY account and all associated data at any time.
How to delete your account
To delete your account, open the SAVY app, go to Profile > Settings > Delete my account. Confirm your choice and your account will be deleted.
Data deleted
When deleting your account, the following data will be permanently erased: your user profile (email, name), all your personal expenses, your custom categories, and your settings.
Household data
If you are the only member of a household, it will be deleted along with all its data. If other members are present, you will be removed from the household but shared data will remain accessible to other members.
Deletion timeframe
Account and data deletion is effective immediately and permanent.
Contact
If you cannot access the app or encounter difficulties, contact us at privacy@savy-app.com with the email address associated with your account.